Reviews

What to do if you have a bad experience at Bank Farm

We do everything we can to make sure that you have the best possible experience here at Bank Farm. We do recognise, however,  that we don’t always get that right. When that happens we always encourage you to tell us about your experience at the time, this will help us put matters right.

Leave a review here 


  • Bank Farm has everything that you need, great facilities and wonderful beach. They are also dog friendly and this is one of the reasons why we first went to Bank Farm and have continued to visit. The food is also excellent and they have a great selection of drinks to choose from, Taffy Apples is a must try!

    Reviewed October 2016

    Another enjoyable visit
  • Very quiet campsite with good food and friendly clubhouse. Very friendly atmosphere with good staff. Only 7 mins down a steep hill to the beach and another pub in the village. 24 mins walk from the village pub to the clubhouse, where there was a good dartboard and beer. We went 2 weekends on the trot and will return as soon as possible for another good weekend.

    Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    Camping
  • Be careful which way sat nav takes you, there is an extremely narrow lane close by but we didn’t see the sign saying not good for caravans as it was late/dark.
    Park staff are very helpful and there is a shop & club on site and eat in/out food
    Lovely walk to the beach but take good shoes its a little rugged but lovely walk and a good Pub with good food is the Ship Inn at Port Eynon.

    Stayed October 2016, travelled with family
    Touring
  • Exexcellent views. Clean toilet block. Well stocked shop. Great clubhouse with something for everyone. Our children (4yrs and 1yr) love the two parks and the little toddler corner in the coffee shop. Didn’t use the pool this time but it’s a lovey added extra.

    Reviewed March 2017

    Camping at Bank Farm
  • I have been to many places in my time and never had any thing so clean and as comfortable as we did at bank farm cannot wait to come back also the views from where I stayed was breath taking .would be telling friends about bank farm.

    Review received March 2017

    Holiday Weekend
  • The location is superb with plenty of gently sloping lush green fields offering you beautiful views of Port Eynon. There are seasonal pitches which is like a community all to itself but one-off visitors like us are pitched in other fields. The shop stocks pretty much everything you need and we used the pool once for the kids to cool off. We didn’t use the bar but plenty of people we spoke to recommended the food especially the Sunday lunch. The beach is a 10 minute easy walk but it is rather steep down a rough track so might not be a good idea if you are elderly or unsteady on your feet. I was a bit concerned about the electricity smart card system they operate because I had never come across it before but it was great. We paid £5 which gave us 33kwh, of which 17kwh was left on our day of departure and you get your £5 back when you hand the card back in. I think it’s the way forward when you think most sites charge you an average of about £3. 50 per night for hook-up. We could have done with a map of the site to show all the facilities but we eventually found out where everything was.

  • We have been going to Bank farm for a number of years now, and it’s a great place for the kids to make memories. We love going there with our friends and the facilities are great. The staff are really helpful.

    Stayed September 2016
  • Had our first visit this year to dog friendly Bank Farm. The toilet shower block has been revamped and was very clean. The bar/restaurant has also been re jiggled. They have added more seating/tables and redecorated that area. The food although has increased in price over recent years (£8-9 per main course ).We had burgers (massive!), gammon (huge!) and two good sized kiddies meals. We all left with very full tummies! We are planning to return in the Summer so we can appreciate the beach a bit more!!

    Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
  • Such a fantastic camp site! Beautiful views (cannot fault them), we stayed in field 3 (i think) and waking up every morning to the sea views i didn’t want to leave! The toilet and shower blocks were excellent, very modern and cleanliness maintained during our whole stay. food in the bar was fantastic, great portion size for the value of money. staff were superb, on check in a friendly young woman greeted us and answered any questions we had, told us where the main facilities were and showed us up to our pitch personally and explained how to do the electric (we were quite dubious of the electric, but this way is definitely the way forward!, we put £5 on the card for a 2 night stay and we were refunded £3.70). staff in the bar very friendly and polite, very helpful too. will definitely be returning

    Stayed April 2016, travelled with family
  • We stayed here 25 years ago and started our love of caravanning. This site is absolutely beautiful. There are not too many rules it is friendly and has something for everyone. The toilet block has been updated since our last visit it is modern and very clean. Dogs are allowed on the beach out of season which was great for us. We will go again soon if we can get in because it is very popular and soon fills up.

    Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
  • Had a great family camping holiday here on the beautiful Gower. Highly recommend this site and area. Kids play area, really convenient little shop, covered/uncovered swimming pool, nice beach in walking distance, Wales’ best kept secret….the Gower

    Stayed September 2016
  • We stayed in one of the holiday bungalows, which is accessed along a private road behind the main site. The main bar/restaurant on the site has lots of outside seating with sea views, so was very pleasant on a sunny day. The restaurant staff were very helpful in accommodating a gluten free diet and seemed quite knowledgeable. The bungalow itself was very clean and tidy and better than I expected.

    Stayed September 2016
  • I absolutely love this resort. It’s the 2nd time I have visited here. Friendly staff, well run. Great food from the restaurant. Children enjoyed the magician show that was put on. Only a short walk to the beach, and an amazing chip shop. Beautiful views. I was camping, great spot I was allocated. Shame about a moany neighbour but that can’t be helped. Can’t wait to visit again next year

    August 2017, travelled with family

    Loved it
  • What a delight, busy Sunday, fab menu. Superb food selection and quality easily beats many Swansea restaurants. Check this place out, enjoy a drink overlooking Port Eynon. Cannot comment on caravans / tents / holiday amenities. Sunday lunch was amazing : choice of 3 roast, served with roast pots, creamed swede, carrots, peas, cabbage and lush gravy. You can have starters and desert. Good home cooking. Been back and forth to Bank Farm since 1980’s well done to Richards family. Nice seeing Brian and Jean letting the younger generation get on with it !

    September 2017, travelled with family

    Sunday Lunch
  • Brilliant site. Went camping field was fab with toilet and shower block. Swimming pool is good but only as tiny changing room. Bar restaurant was reasonably priced food was of a high standard. Lovely little play area for the kids and the beach close by was brilliant for crabbing. A fab place are and will visit again.

    Reviewed in August 2017

  • Beautiful location, plenty space for children to run and explore safely,campsite is kept to high standard for all users.added bonus is the swimming pool which my family love. Then your right next to the club house for some good pub food, Sunday roast (delicious)and very reasonably priced.The bungalows are first class, with all MOD cons that you need for a functional stay for family of 4 or 5 .Bank farm comes highly recommend by this endorsement.

    Reviewed in August 2017 ~ travelled with family
  • I have decided to write this review today as I believe this site is one of the best cheap and reliable holiday homes you can get! When we arrived on site we did not know where we where as family got transferred to Wales within a medical call the staff here where very friendly and helpful to our stay they guided us when we where lost and very welcoming when we where about oh. I would strongly recommend them to anyone in the country giving you a nice wake up friendly campers  easy site to navigate once again staff assure you have the best stay. I would recommend now give them a ring and book an holiday!

  • Just wanted to say this is my 3rd visit to then campsite & it definitely will not be the last, The views are stunning toilets / showers clean & plenty of them Club house in case the weather is really bad, swimming pool, the beach is fab just prepare yourselves for the hill trek coming back. Well stocked & friendly shop. We had friends join us on the site for the day with no issues. Pitches are also a very reasonable size.

  • Excellent for a few nights camping. Ideal pool for the kids. Shower block has plenty of cubicles and is cleaned regularly.
    Port Eynon is a good walk to wear out the kids. The only downside is the Welsh weather 🙂

    Reviewed in Ausgust 2017 ~travelled with family
  • This site is our favourite ,only half an hour drive from Swansea and we go most weekends. we have been using this site for many years. The Gower really is an area of outstanding natural beauty! Very generous pitches, facilities are excellent, clean toilets, free hot showers. There is a clubhouse that does excellent bar meals and Sunday lunches at reasonable prices. there’s a snack bar, that does “chips with everything.” Ice cream’s, coffee etc, and a well stocked shop again,all very reasonable. there is a small playground.  They have an indoor swimming pool, also free, this does get very busy. Five minute walk down the hill to the beach, about a twenty minute walk back up, there is a bench half way.

  • Had a bungalow. Lovely and a nice size. Very comfortable. Clubhouse was lovely and food is really nice! Staff are lovely and nice play area and park for the kids. Very close to the beach also. Only criticism I have is that the park does not have ample lighting – this could be improved. Coming home in the nights with kids and it’s pitch black is not pleasant. And also there a concrete path back to the bungalows as it was a little muddy. Other than that we had a brilliant weekend and would definitely come again.

  • Great site Very comfortable. Clubhouse was lovely and food is really nice! Staff are lovely and nice play area and park for the kids. Very close to the beach also.Site was clean and tidy ,toilets were clean and sink area the same. There is a pool which was a big hit with kids,did get busy but hey its summer hols.Shop on site which was the same prices as your local corner shop. So 5 stars for me!

  • Wonderful site, beautiful views. Site was well kept and clean as were the toilets and showers. staff were very hard working and polite. Food was great and well priced. Kids loved the pool which does get extremely busy on sunny or rainy days, due to the roof. Wonderful site can’t get any better.

  • Went there with friends! two touring caravan’s and parked next each other. Went on 24th to 27th May, perfect time, very hot weather! So beautiful there, we parked on pitch by field 3 and lovely sea view every morning. Price is good. Shower is good and clean, also toilet too. there shop in village, price is good. Kids been playing by caravan and very safe! beach is so lovely.Went to the swimming pool, there is small shallow pool for baby and other pool for older. We love it. Would go back there again!